Willem II Tilburg

The Tricolours

Founded: 1896, Stadium: Koning Willem II Stadion (Tilburg), Capacity: 14,700

The club was founded in 1896 as Tilburgia and renamed two years after their founding, in homage to Willem II of Orange. The club have won the league championship three times, including the first professional season in 1955. The have also taken two cups. Due to the many professional football clubs in Brabant, there are many derbies. The most loaded derby for Willem II is the confrontation with NAC Breda.
Back to Historical Crests Main Page